Podcast Record Labels

Rock and Roll Report Podcast #11: A Feature on Fastlane Records


Podcast #11 is our first record label focus and we decided that it was only appropriate that it be Fastlane Records , one of our personal favourites and home to such Rock and Roll Report staples as American Anthem and Annex . We recently sat down with Shawn C. Lane, president of Fastlane for an interview which ended up lasting close to 3 hours and was more of enthusiastic conversation than interview that touched on everything from digital downloads, Cheap Trick and those billion dollar bills that came in every copy of Alice Cooper’s Billion Dollar Babies records “back in the day.” Of course the podcast features a hefty dose of rock and roll from a number of Fastlane Artists both past and present.

You can get more info on Fastlane Records on their website at or their MySpace page at .

We hope you enjoyed this indie record label feature on Fastlane Records and there are definitely more in the planning stages. If you liked what you heard, please buy the records, go see the bands live and continue to promote the amazing abundance of rock and roll being made each and every day literally around the world. Don’t forget to email your comments and suggestions to or leave a voice comment on our comment line at 206-339-3646 .

If you want to subscribe to the podcast, just click either of the links below:

Subscribe to The Rock and Roll Report Podcast


Here are the bands and songs played on the show:

  1. Complicated Girl by American Anthem
  2. Rockstar by Annex
  3. Brought It On Yourself by Annex
  4. Caressa by Mars Needs Women
  5. Jessies Girl by American Anthem
  6. Love Somebody by Handsome Devil
  7. Babylon by Frankenstein 3000 and David Johansen
  8. On the Radio by Best of Seven
  9. On Your Knees by Bang the Union
  10. Breakin’ Out by Annex
  11. I Think About You by American Anthem
  12. Real Thing by American Anthem
  13. Wild Violets by the Cosmosonics
  14. Anything by Best of Seven
  15. Let It Be by Annex and Friends
  16. All the Young Dudes by Wildstreet

Thanks for listening. Rock and Roll Report Radio returns to the airwaves of CKUT FM on April 21st, 2008.