Features Podcast

Rock and Roll Report Podcast #57 – Hey Mom, I Got the Bomb!

kid-sports-fanI’m back!

After over a month with no podcast I am back and ready to rock once again. I took pretty much all of August off to recharge my batteries in advance of a full scale rock and roll assault on the ‘net. As you will be learning about in the next few days The Rock and Roll Report has a new editorial team ready to take the site to the next level and I couldn’t be happier!

The great thing about this team is that they share my vision of spreading the word about some amazing rock and roll that is put out by bands and artists that are for the most part unsigned or signed to the smaller indie labels out there. Together I think you will find the site an even better destination for rock and roll fans as we have more resources and more voices added to the mix.

Another thing that I am happy about is that this new team frees up my time to allow me to concentrate on the podcast, RRR TV and perhaps some writing for the site of my own! It is all good and I can’t wait for you to see what we have in store.

If you want to subscribe to the podcast, just click either of the links below:

Subscribe to The Rock and Roll Report Podcast


As usual, if you want to get a hold of me or anybody else on The Rock and Roll Report just email us at and don’t forget to leave a comment on our listener line at 206-350-4333.

And musicians, if you want to submit songs to the site send them to

Speaking of rock and roll, this is what I played on this week’s show:

  1. Rock and Roll Report Podcast Intro by Featured on Fridays
  2. Hey Mom, I Got the Bomb by The Shazam – Buy it on The Shazam - Meteor - Hey Mom I Got the Bomb
  3. Fortune Teller by Baby Woodrose– Buy it on Baby Woodrose - Baby Woodrose - Fortune Teller
  4. I Don’t Care by Shotgun Revolution– Buy it on Shotgun Revolution - Shotgun Revolution - EP - I Don't Care
  5. All Along the Way by Vinyl Candy – Buy it on Vinyl Candy - Land - All Along the Way
  6. On the Line by Modernboys Moderngirls– Buy it on Modernboys Moderngirls - I Might As Well Break It - On the Line
  7. I Want A Girl by Greg Wood– Buy it on Greg Wood - Greg Wood - I Want a Girl
  8. Louder Louder by The Flutterbies– Buy it on The Flutterbies - The Flutterbies Featuring Maureen Davis - Louder Louder
  9. Le Me Love by Sid Sings
  10. Balaclava by The Honeydogs– Buy it on The Honeydogs - Sunshine Committee - EP - Balaclava
  11. Bomb by Band of Skulls– Buy it on Band of Skulls - Baby Darling Doll Face Honey - Blood
  12. Rock and Roll Report Podcast Outro by Featured on Fridays

The Rock and Roll Report Podcast is a proud member of:

Association of Music Podcasting
Thanks so much for listening. See you next week!

3 replies on “Rock and Roll Report Podcast #57 – Hey Mom, I Got the Bomb!”

~So nice to have The Rock And Roll Report podcast back !
I Have really missed them…&…as always you surely show your talent for having the music flow nicely.

Thank You !

~Sharon Vaughn

y’all rock! thanks for featuring our song LOUDER LOUDER — and turning it up to 11! Nice to meet the rest of the rockers on the roster too. and more thanks to CKUT Montreal as well!

Maureen, lead singer of THE FLUTTERBIES

Comments are closed.