Stooges embark on “The Weirdness”

Aversion reports the details of the brand new Stooges album. Yes, you heard that right. Iggy, Ron Asheton and Scott Asheton have teamed up with Mike Watt to record the follow-up to 1973’s Raw Power. What the fuck took so long?

The Weirdness’ track listing is:

You Can’t Have Friends
My Idea Of Fun
The Weirdness
Free and Freaky
Greedy Awful People
She Took My Money
End Of Christianity
Mexican Guy
Passing Cloud
I’m Fried

The release date is March 20th, 2007 on Virgin Records.