Rock and Roll Report Podcast #16 – We’re Going Out Tonight!


Podcast 16 to me makes me want to hit the town and just blow off steam. I don’t know if it is Kat and Sugar (pictured above), the Sex Slaves track “We’re Going Out Tonight” or the fact that this was recorded on a beautiful summery day, all I know is that I wanted to head downtown and paint the town red after recording it.

Email me at and let me know what you thought of the show or drop me a comment on the Listener Line at 206-206-339-3646. Some of the tracks on this show came from the Podsafe Music Network, a very cool resource that bands should take advantage of to make it easier for podcasters to play and promote their music.

If you want to subscribe to the podcast, just click either of the links below:

Subscribe to The Rock and Roll Report Podcast


Here is what I played:

  1. Rock and Roll Report Intro by Kat & Sugar from Hot Pink Productions
  2. We’re Going Out Tonight by the Sex Slaves
  3. Allergic To You by Trashlight Vision
  4. Backstage Baby by the High School Motherfuckers
  5. Don’t Talk by Basia Lyjak
  6. Pimp My Life by The Crash Moderns
  7. Boys! Grab Your Guns by My American Heart
  8. Squeeze by The Moves
  9. Superqueen by Jet 68
  10. Forget Me Not by Red Plastic Buddha
  11. Rock and Roll Report Outro by Featured on Fridays

And don’t forget to rate the podcast on the iTunes Podcast Directory!

Thanks for listening.